yopaster.blogg.se

Ggc how to get microsoft office free for students
Ggc how to get microsoft office free for students












ggc how to get microsoft office free for students

If you can work that out, it'll save some steps.Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins 1. ISTR that you can run Distiller in a watched folder mode that automatically converts any PS files that appear in the watched folder. It's been a while since I messed with this but Once you've created the PS file, you can doubleclick it to launch Distiller and have it converted to a same-named PDF. You may need to mess about with the Distiller settings to get this to work as expected. Since it looks like you have Acrobat, here's something to try:ĪctivePresentation.PrintOut PrintToFile:="C:\Temp\Test.PS"

ggc how to get microsoft office free for students

#Ggc how to get microsoft office free for students pdf

I had a look at the properties supported by the PDF export feature, both in the Object Browser and in the user interface I can't find any mention of grayscale or b/w options in either place, so I'm betting it's not supported. It at least gives you a list of commands and properties you can use, even if it doesn't offer much help in how to use them. One thing that can help: In the VB editor, press F2 and learn your way around the object browser that appears. But I imagine the tech support for it got to be overwhelming, so they chose to remove the recorder. Some of us felt (as I expect you do) that it would have been worth leaving it in place,Įven in an incomplete state, because it made it easier to work out how to do at least SOME things. The application and its features had gotten so far ahead of the recorder's ability to record them that it no longer was able to create even marginally usable macros. > PPS Does anyone know why the macro recorder was nixed in this ppt? It was tremendously useful for scouting VBA command It looks as though creating a grayscale PDF isn't in PowerPoint's bag of tricks. PPS Does anyone know why the macro recorder was nixed in this ppt? It was tremendously useful for scouting VBA commands

ggc how to get microsoft office free for students

So if there is another way around this that would be fine. PS The reason I want grayscale is that my students typically print in B&W and the color backgounds both burn toner and make it difficult to read the slides. Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer. Is there something I'm missing? I guess I can understand why (2) won't do what I want because PPT can't be expected to know about the printer driver, but I can't understand why printing allows grayscale but exporting doesn't. Me for that each time, which when I'm trying to eliminate clicks defeats the purpose. I've seenĬode where they loop through all the objects on all the slides and do the change, but these are large presentations so that isn't feasible.Ģ) Use ActivePresentation.PrintOut (using "Adobe PDF" or some similar printer). This can get the format that I want (grayscale handouts) but I can't see any way to set the filename and directory. I thought I might be able to change the view to grayscale programmatically before calling this but can't see that that works either. This almost works but doesn't seem to support grayscale. I have a large number of presentations, all in different directories, but the handouts all go in the same directory so automating the formattingĪs far as I can tell there are two ways to approach this, neither of which completely work:ġ) Use ActivePresentation.ExportAsFixedFormat. I am trying to write a macro to save my presentations as handouts in PDF in grayscale.














Ggc how to get microsoft office free for students